Have you ever lied about your age? Why?

An interesting question from Dailypost.wordpress.com. Frankly speaking, I have not say the truth about my age for some times. I am not some kind of person who is insincere, unfaithful or unreliable, however, in some cases, I was forced to do that. *ashamed*.

The first time was about 4 years ago. In 2007, when I was in summer holiday, I went to Literature Temple. Unfortunately, I didn’t bring enough money to buy a ticket to get into the temple. And I told the conductor that I was merely a 14-year-old girl, in fact, 15:>. Children under fourteen are exempted from the fee. He was surprised and said that a 14-year-old girl could not be that big. Nonetheless, with such a naive face, I eventually persuaded him to let me in.

The second time was also 4 years ago. It also happened in my summer holiday. My house at that time was built and a lot of workers lived with my family. It was a difficult time for me and my sister as we always kept alert on them. Therefore, I often told them that I was a sophomore when being asked.

 

Leave a Reply

