My first 3 weeks…

3 weeks has passed since my first official day as an KPMG employee. Though I have experienced 1 year at workplace but these 3 weeks was still a totally new experience to me as it is my first time being a full time employee. I do not have much difficulty in communicating with senior or other colleagues like I was at my previous workplace but it is the work itself that is the toughest part. Unlike my previous work which focuses on marketing and sales, where a lot of writing is required, in KPMG, my tasks varies from calculating, preparing working paper, making telephone call to relating agencies to get information, filing document and vouching. As a graduate from Foreign Trade University with few knowledge taught at university relating to Accounting or Tax, the first week was quite tough to survive when your colleagues from other universities keep telling about articles or accounting standards and you just got no clue of what was going on this Earth. Fortunately, I have great colleagues, who are willing to sympathize with such limited knowledge of mine and try their best to clarify every little detail for me. I feel intrigued with the job so far and I do think I will thrive in this firm.

Leave a Reply

